Home

Welcome to WMBA!

The Western Massachusetts Bridge Association (WMBA) comprises cities and towns from the western part of Massachusetts. Within the American Contract Bridge League, WMBA is known as Unit 196 in District 25. If you like to play bridge, come and join us! Currently WMBA contains five bridge clubs. Please see details below.

WMBA Board Members
Bob Sagor                                  rjsagor@gmail.com
Yan Drabek      (Secretary)                ydrabek@live.com
Dave Rock       (Disciplinary Chair)       dave@microgrit.com
Peter Samsel    (President)                peter.samsel@twc.com
Robert Brodeur  (Vice President)           rogbert690@gmail.com
Sandy Walters   (Treasurer)                Webbsandy@yahoo.com
Sheila Ryan                                ryandahl108@gmail.com

Berkshire South Bridge Club
View ACBL Info   View Game Results
15 Crissey Rd
Great Barrington, MA 01230 

Game Schedule:
Mon and Thu 12:45PM in summer months
Contact Daniel Philip 413-551-7922. Contact via email: dhphilip1@aol.com

Northampton Bridge Club (ACTIVE CLUB!)
View ACBL Info   View Web Site   View Game Results
Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays: 
Tuesday and Thursday games are online. 
Wednesday game resumes in the Church starting June 22, 2022
Christ United Methodist Church
271 Rocky Hill Rd, Northampton

Game Schedule: (2022)

Tue 7:00PM - On BBO, https://www.bridgebase.com/v3/
Wed 1:00PM - On BBO, https://www.bridgebase.com/v3/ until June 15. In the church starting June 22.
Thu 7:00PM - On BBO, https://www.bridgebase.com/v3/
Contact Philippe Galaski 413-727-8639. Contact via email: phgalaski@gmail.com

Pembury Bridge Club (ACTIVE CLUB!)
View ACBL Info   View Game Results
110 South St
Pittsfield, MA 01211

Current Schedule: (2022)
Wednesday 12:30pm in person at the church
Friday 12:30pm in person at the church
Contact Peter Samsel 413-441-5934. Contact via email: peter.samsel@twc.com

Greenfield Bridge Club
View ACBL Info   View Web Site   View Game Results
Greenfield Senior Center
35 Pleasant St
Greenfield, MA

Games have been stopped since 2021.
Contact Ann Hamilton 413-773-8081
Bob Sagor 413-774-2687. Contact via email: Rjsagor@gmail.com


Springfield Bridge Club
View ACBL Info  
194 Sumner Ave
Springfield, MA 01108

This club has stopped running since 2020.

Contact John Sedgwick 413-739-6619. Contact via email: terrysbc@aol.com

Popular posts from this blog

KUDOS

KUDOS - Dec 1, 2019

F2F Bridge to Return on Wednesday June 29, 2022